When users are checking out on the portal, there are multiple ways they can save time re-entering address information.
The Address Book is a great option for saving and organizing company addresses and who can access which. More about using the Address Book.
Another option is Addresses Used in Previous Orders. Users can see addresses that they have previously used and reuse them. This feature can be turned on or off at the customer and user group levels.

Benefits to the Client
- Quickly reuse previously used addresses.
- Give user groups access to addresses used in previous orders in addition to the Address Book.
How It Works
Users can access addresses used in previous orders during the checkout process. Click the Address Book button then scroll down past the Address Book addresses to the section called Addresses Used in Previous Orders. Click an address to apply it.
To turn off this feature for a customer:
- Go to Portals / Select a Customer / Settings.
- In the User Experience section, find the setting called Hide Previously Used Addresses.
- Set to “Yes” and click Save.
To turn off this feature for a user group:
- Go to Portals / Select a Customer / User Groups / Select a User Group / Settings.
- In the User Experience section, find the setting called Hide Previously Used Addresses.
- Set to “Yes” and click Save.
Contact our support team at: [email protected] or 512.522.2883
Find all of our Did You Knows here: Knowledge Library
